Forgot password

Not a Member?

Peter M. Fox Award
The Peter M. Fox Excellence in AAHIVM Credentialing Award is presented annually to those HIV practices where all of the eligible practitioners currently hold an American Academy of HIV Medicine AAHIVS, AAHIVE or AAHIVP credential, credentials which will expire in December of 2017 or 2018.

The Peter M. Fox Excellence in AAHIVM Credentialing Award has been created in Peter's memory. Peter guided the HIV Credentialing program for the Academy for over five years. His leadership and dedication has resulted in the quality and growth of this important credentialing program.

To receive this award, the practice director (administrator or medical director) must certify in writing or e-mail that all of the eligible practitioners in the HIV practice are currently credentialed by the Academy. The letter should also identify the name of practice that will appear on the certificate. If you believe your practice is eligible, please send the letter via email to or by fax to: 202-595-8234.  You may also mail the letter to: 

AAHIVM Credentialing
1705 DeSales St. NW

Washington, DC 20036

Following are the 2016 Awardees:
Santa Cruz County - Health Services Agency 
Santa Cruz, CA
Peabody Health Center and Trinity Health and Wellness Center
Dallas, TX
Medical AIDS Outreach of Alabama
Montgomery, AL
Southwest Community Health Center
Bridgeport, CT
Borrego Health Specialty Care
Desert Hot Springs, CA

Memorial Physicians Group - Division of Infectious Diseases
Hollywood, FL